Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Southwest Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists & Diabetic Foot Care Specialists located in St. George, UT & Ely, NV

13 total reviews

Southwest Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LAWRENCE T.
Submitted 04/14/21
I am always totally happy with the care I receive from Dr. Magnesen and his staff.
Peggy H.
Submitted 02/25/21
I was really satisfied with my visit, I received great treatment and advice that I haven't received before. Thank you!
DARRELL G.
Submitted 02/10/21
I saw the Dr. a year ago. As to a follow-up then, I was going in for knee replacement. At my annual meeting with my VA doctor, she asked if I wanted to see Dr Magnesen again. I said "Yes". He is very understanding and professional. After an exam, he said the next step is to get and wear for a while compression socks without toes. So that is what I am doing.
PRUDIE T.
Submitted 01/07/21
Service was great. I was able to get appointment quickly that fit my schedule.
Mary L.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr Peterson is excellent, I have had problems with my foot for awhile and he took great care of me. I would recommend Southwest foot and ankle to anyone.
STEVEN C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr Peterson is very competent and personable. i travel from Hurricane to St George to take advantage of his care.
Charlotte W.
Submitted 07/24/20
I had a great experience with Dr Peterson. I went to see him about my leg discrepancies and he gave me a print out of the place to go to get a good lift for my shoe. While there he checked over my feet fixed an ingrown toenail that had been bothering me for a long time. He took his time and was delightful to talk with. If I or any of my family ever have feet or ankle problems I will definitely send them to Dr Peterson. I will also tell all my friends about Dr Peterson. It was like visiting with a friend.
Russell S.
Submitted 07/13/20
This has been Russell’s second time getting his nails done. Each time he expresses how great his feet feel afterwards. First time he spoke of it for 3 days it was a great experience he’d never had anyone do his nails. He’s got dementia so to remember for three days I knew he’ll keep coming back! Thank you for your service and pleasant staff!
TY P.
Submitted 06/26/20
Amazing
Carolee H.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Peterson was my second opinion doctor. I wished I would’ve made my first appointments with him. It would have saved me a few months in my recovery.
KAREN C.
Submitted 06/24/20
We have found both Dr Peterson and Dr Magnusson to be extremely competent, professional, and caring doctors. They are very knowledgeable and explain things that the average person can uunderstand. We bivhly recommend them.
THOMAS D.
Submitted 05/13/20
Complete satisfaction from Doctor Magnesen
Rebecca S.
Submitted 03/19/20
This was my first visit and I am so grateful that Medicare covers foot care. My need was for some soreness with 2 toes rubbing together and starting a corn on the inside of my third toe. Dr. Mag made a thoughtful observation and gave me a simple separator that solved the problem. Thanks so much!